406 South Pearl Street New London, Wisconsin 54961 • (920) 982-8519

Computer Class

Repeats every month on the first Tuesday until Tue Apr 07 2015 .
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 8:00am - 9:30am
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 8:00am - 9:30am
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 8:00am - 9:30am

Introduction to computer usage and internet basics. Call 982-8519 to register. 

How To Home Brew

Monday, February 9, 2015 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Learn the basics of making your own beer at home, including the tools you will need and the basic steps.  Call 982-8519 to register.

 

Take a Break to Make...Woodcarving!

Thursday, February 12, 2015 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Learn the basics of woodcarving by carving a sweet potato.  Register at 982-8519. 

Sponsored by the Friends of the New London Public Library.

Fermenting Foods

Monday, March 9, 2015 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Learn about and sample different fermented foods you can make at home, including yogurt and milk kefir.  Call 982-8519 to register.

Computer Class: Facebook

Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 8:00am - 9:30am

Learn how to sign up for an account and get started connecting to your friends and family.  

Call (920) 982-8519 to register.  

Take a Break to Make...Art Journals

Thursday, March 12, 2015 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Learn how to combine art and words to express yourself in beautiful journals.  No art talent needed: you can use clippings and pictures!

Call (920) 982-8519 to register. 

Sponsored by the Friends of the New London Public Library. 

Walleye Run Tips and Tactics

Monday, April 13, 2015 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Get tips for making the most o f the Walleye Run from local expert John Faucher. 

Call (920) 982-8519 to register. 

Take a Break to Make...Soap

Thursday, April 9, 2015 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm

An informational presentation on the soap making process, then hands on opportunity to make soap using the melt and pour method. 

Call (920) 982-8519 to register.

Sponsored by the Friends of the New London Public Library.

Dog Training Tips

Monday, May 11, 2015 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Local dog trainer Candy Janke will demonstrate tips for training your dog. 

Call (920) 982-8519 to register. 

Take a Break to Make...Gardening for Wildlife

Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Get easy tips for making your yard friendlier to wildlife, and make a project to attract birds.  Call (920) 982-8519 to reigster.

Sponsored by the Friends of the New London Public Library.